The Holidays – XXX CS

Image

The Holidays – XXX cassette (Tape Case, 2013):  My band is playing with THE HOLIDAYS tonight, so I figured I’d finally upload this tape in honor of that fact.  I first heard THE HOLIDAYS after playing SMASH IT DEAD FEST.  THE HOLIDAYS is a one-person project, but his other band played the fest and were offering an astounding 2 tapes for 5 dollars deal.  Who could resist?  

When I got home I was treated to a cassette of fuzzy, lo-fi melodic punk recordings.  This was pop punk at its core, but the aggression and garagey recording lent it a lot of bite.  When THE HOLIDAYS came through Chicago in 2013, I regrettably missed out, but had a friend pick this tape up for me.  It’s even more catchy than the first.  It can be tough to listen to at first – it’s dubbed on a recycled tape and is already recorded in the red – but underneath the tape hiss are some really catchy, well-written, intelligent pop punk songs.  Give it a minute to acclimate to the sound and then start it over.  You’ll thank me later and be proud of yourself for being persistent in the face of such adversity.  

GET IT

Note: I think I’ve fixed all the dead links.  If you find one, let me know.  Beyond that, peruse to your heart’s content. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

